STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF NEKTAR THERAPEUTICS

Audit Committee

R. Scott Greer (Chairperson) Jeff Ajer Roy A. Whitfield

Nominating and Governance Committee

Roy A. Whitfield (Chairperson) Diana Brainard R. Scott Greer

Organization and Compensation Committee

Diana Brainard (Chairperson) Jeff Ajer R. Scott Greer

The Board of Directors has determined that each director serving on one or more of the above-listed committees is an independent director pursuant to the standards set forth in the Corporate Governance Policy of Nektar Therapeutics, Nasdaq Stock Market Listing Rules, and federal securities laws and regulations.